Weitere Services

In addition to pure antitrust law, AGON PARTNERS is a competent partner to the economic and scientific spheres in the field of near-competition.

Antitrust Language Desk

Multilingual antitrust law skills

(i) Background: AGON PARTNERS advises and represents clients from all over the world. It is therefore imperative that language does not pose an obstacle. Antitrust law documents have to be made available in different languages and must be of the highest quality.

(ii) Commitment: The Antitrust Language Desk within AGON PARTNERS offers a multilingual client service: Antitrust law documents such as corporate statements, opinions, leniency applications or merger filings are composed to the highest degree possible in German, English, French and Spanish.

(iii) Contact: Fabio Babey

Antitrust Translation Service

Translations of the highest quality

(i) Background: When it comes to mergers or investigation proceedings which have been instigated by the Competition Commission or by the courts, the use of different languages poses great challenges for companies. Where documents, information and data are not precisely translated, then misunderstandings may occur. This can lead to misunderstandings and disadvantages.

(ii) Commitment: Thanks to the support from the Antitrust Language Desk, AGON PARTNERS has become specialized in the translation of legal documents. Contracts, corporate statements, opinions, leniency applications or merger filings are prepared in a proficient, precise and accurate manner, staying both faithful to the text while conveying the spirit of the original, in French, German, Spanish and English.

(iii) Contact: Fabio Babey

CV Check

Allow us perfect your CV!

(i) Background: The first impression counts. This is especially the case for job application documents, including in particular CVs. In addition to content, getting the presentation right is also essential. Everything has to look right, from start to finish. However, many applicants are not up to scratch on this score and send in documents that are much less convincing than they could be.

(ii) Commitment: AGON PARTNERS has the know-how and experience to be able to optimise your job application documents. Don’t leave anything to chance! Allow us to go through your application documents with a fine toothcomb, focusing on both form and content. This service is available at an attractive fixed price.

(iii) Contact person: Karin Signer

Headhunting

You look - we find!

(i) Background: Large companies and SMEs often unsuccessfully attempt to recruit corporate lawyers who are able to support them in recognising ever-present anti-trust risks and in preventing them from becoming embroiled in anti-trust procedures, which can represent a threat to the very existence of the business.

(ii) Commitment: AGON PARTNERS has excellent contacts with both talented young persons and experienced professionals in the area of competition and anti-trust law. AGON PARTNERS is here to support businesses in making long-term appointments of suitable specialists to any vacancies that may arise. Candidates are thoroughly vetted, in terms of both their technical expertise and personal aptitude.

(iii) Contact person: Karin Signer

Job Search

We find the right job for you!

(i) Background: Anti-trust experts, compliance specialists and paralegals don’t always find it easy to land the right job. Job descriptions don’t always make it clear what exactly the position involves, as well as the specific expertise and capabilities that are required.


(ii) Commitment: AGON PARTNERS has excellent contacts with businesses, authorities and academies specialising in anti-trust law and compliance. AGON PARTNERS is here to support you in finding the right new professional challenge for you. Please get in touch with us to arrange a personal discussion so that we can assess your skills and ambitions holistically. On this basis we can then draw on our established network in order to find the right long-term position for you.

(iii) Contact person: Karin Signer

Lawsuit funding

Advising on funding in antitrust law suits

(i) Background: Lawsuits often fail because organizations are unable to cover the costs for ongoing proceedings and legal representation.

(ii) Commitment: AGON PARTNERS counsels and supports your company with a view to third-party financing of antitrust proceedings.

(iii) Contact: Patrick L. Krauskopf

Talent awards

Promotion of academic work

(i) Background: Students of Swiss universities regularly deliver the highest academic performances. Regrettably, the bachelor and master theses often simply end up in a drawer somewhere.

(ii) Commitment: AGON PARTNERS supports the yearly award, presented by the Swiss Association for Compliance and Competition Law (ACCL), for the best bachelor and the best master thesis from a Swiss university.

(iii) Contact: Sarah Umbricht

Talent-Scouting

You’re searching for it, we’ll find it

(i) Background: Large companies and SMEs often search in vain for lawyers to support them in managing antitrust risks that could pose a threat to their existence.

(ii) Commitment: Thanks to the involvement of its experts in academia and teaching, as well as its participation and involvement in different conventions, AGON PARTNERS has excellent contacts both among the young talent pool and among experienced professionals in the fields of competition and antitrust law.  AGON PARTNERS will gladly support you in filling a corresponding new vacancy in your company.

(iii) Contact: Patrick L. Krauskopf

Negotiation techniques

The law accounts for 20% of your success, the rest depends on negotiation skills

(i) Background: A large variety of occasions call for negotiation. Simple rules will help you to prepare successfully for negotiation situations, and to act and react appropriately in negotiations - for the benefit of everyone involved.

(ii) Commitment: AGON PARTNERS will support you in your negotiations not only before the courts or authorities but also in contract negotiations with business partners. AGON PARTNERS offers unparalleled international know-how to best prepare you for your crucial appearance before the competition commission or the court.

(iii) Contact: Patrick Krauskopf

Weitere Services

En dehors du "pur" droit des cartels, AGON PARTNERS est également un partenaire compétent pour les milieux économique et académique dans les domaines connexes à la concurrence.

Antitrust Language Desk

Compétence multilingue en droit de la concurrence

(i) Contexte: AGON PARTNERS conseille et représente des clients du monde entier pour lesquels la langue ne doit jamais constituer un obstacle. Tout document en droit de la concurrence doit pouvoir leur être accessible, et ce, selon les standards les plus exigeants.

(ii) Engagement: L'Antitrust Language Desk d’AGON PARTNERS garantit un service multilingue de qualité à sa clientèle. Nous traitons avec la plus grande rigueur, en allemand, en anglais, en français et en espagnol, tous les types de document relatifs au droit de la concurrence, comme les déclarations d’entreprise, les prises de position, les demandes de clémence ou les dépôts de fusion.

(iii) Personne de contact: Fabio Babey

Antitrust Translation Service

Des traductions de grande qualité

(i) Contexte: Les compétences linguistiques dans les procédures d’enquête ou de fusion ou dans les cas de poursuites judiciaires représentent un défi majeur pour les entreprises. Si les documents, les informations et les données ne sont pas traduits de manière exacte et précise, cela peut causer des malentendus et des préjudices.

(ii) Engagement: Grâce au soutien professionnel du Antitrust Language Desk, AGON PARTNERS est spécialisé dans la traduction en plusieurs langues de documents juridiques. Les écrits juridiques, les déclarations d’entreprise, les prises de position, les demandes de clémence ou les dépôts de fusion sont proposés en allemand, en anglais, en français et en espagnol dans un style élégant, précis et fidèle, tant du point de vue du fond que de la forme.

(iii) Personne de contact: Fabio Babey

CV-Check

Nous perfectionnons votre CV!!

(i) Contexte : La première impression est primordiale. Cette vérité concerne surtout votre dossier de candidature, en particulier votre CV. En plus du contenu, la forme s’avère aussi déterminante. Tout doit coller, de A à Z. En postulant, les candidates et les candidats ne sont pas souvent à jour et soumettent des documents peu convaincants.

(ii) Engagement : AGON PARTNERS dispose du savoir-faire et de l’expérience pour optimiser votre dossier de candidature. Ne laissez rien au hasard et soignez jusqu’à la perfection le contenu et la forme de votre dossier de candidature. Ce service est proposé à un tarif forfaitaire attractif.

(iii) Personne à contacter: Karin Signer

Financement de litiges

Conseils financiers dans les procédures en droit des cartels

(i) Contexte: Les procédures échouent souvent parce que les entreprises ne sont pas en mesure de couvrir les frais de procédure et de représentation.

(ii) Engagement: AGON PARTNER conseille et soutient les entreprises en vue du financement par des tiers de procédure en droit des cartels.

(ii) Personne de contact: Patrick L. Krauskopf

Job Search

Nous trouvons le poste répondant à vos besoins!

(i) Contexte: Les experts en Droit des cartels, les spécialistes de la conformité et les paralégaux ne trouvent pas toujours facilement le bon emploi. Les descriptions de postes ne dévoilent pas toujours les détails de l'emploi, ni quelles sont les connaissances et les compétences requises.

(ii) Engagement: AGON PARTNERS dispose d'excellents contacts avec les entreprises, les autorités et le monde académique en relation avec le Droit des cartels et la Compliance. AGON PARTNERS vous assiste volontiers pour trouver les nouveaux défis qui vous conviennent. Lors d'un entretien personnel, vos compétences et vos ambitions seront identifiées de manière exhaustive, afin de trouver au sein de notre réseau professionnel la mission vous convenant sur le long terme.

(iii) Personne à contacter: Karin Signer

Recrutement

Vous recherchez? – Nous trouvons!

(i) Contexte: Les grandes entreprises et les PME recherchent souvent en vain des juristes d'entreprise, capables d’identifier les risques permanents en Droit des cartels, mais aussi de les aider à les désamorcer, afin de prévenir les procédures antitrust susceptibles de compromettre leur existence.

(ii) Engagement: AGON PARTNERS dispose d'excellents contacts avec de jeunes talents ainsi qu'avec des spécialistes expérimentés dans le domaine du Droit de la concurrence et du Droit des cartels. AGON PARTNERS assiste volontiers les entreprises à pourvoir sur la durée les postes vacants avec les spécialistes au profil correspondant. Les candidats font l'objet d'un examen approfondi, tant sur le plan de leurs qualités professionnelles que personnelles.

(iii) Personne à contacter: Karin Signer

Talent awards

Promotion de travaux académiques

(i) Contexte: Les étudiants des universités suisses livrent régulièrement des travaux scientifiques de haute qualité. Malheureusement, les travaux de bachelor et les mémoires de master finissent souvent au fond d’un tiroir.

(ii) Engagement: AGON PARTNERS soutient le Prix du meilleur travail de Bachelor et celui du meilleur mémoire de Master issus d’une université suisse, décerné annuellement par la "Swiss Association for Compliance and Competition Law" (ACCL).

(iii) Personne de contact: Sarah Umbricht

Talent-Scouting

Ce que vous cherchez, nous le trouvons

(i) Contexte: Les grandes entreprises et les PME cherchent souvent en vain des avocats qui les aideront à gérer les risques du droit des cartels pouvant menacer leur existence.

(ii) Engagement: Grâce à l’implication de ses experts dans la recherche scientifique et l'enseignement, et par sa participation et son engagement dans divers évènements, AGON PARTNERS possède d'excellents contacts dans le domaine du droit de la concurrence et des cartels, que ce soit avec de jeunes talents ou avec des professionnels expérimentés. Ainsi, AGON PARTNERS vous aidera volontiers à trouver le candidat idéal pour combler un poste vacant dans votre entreprise.

(iii) Personne de contact: Patrick L. Krauskopf

Techniques de négociation

Le droit représente 20% de votre succès, le reste dépend des aptitudes à la négociation

(i) Contexte: Une grande variété de situations requiert l’intervention de négociations. Des règles simples vous aideront à vous préparer avec succès à des situations de négociation, et à agir et réagir de manière appropriée dans le processus de négociation, au bénéfice de toutes les parties intéressées.

(ii) Engagement: AGON PARTNERS vous soutiendra dans les négociations, non seulement devant les tribunaux ou les autorités, mais également dans la négociation de contrats avec des partenaires d'affaires. AGON PARTNERS offre un savoir-faire international sans précédent pour vous préparer au mieux à votre comparution décisive devant la Commission de la concurrence ou devant les tribunaux.

(iii) Personne de contact: Patrick Krauskopf