Academics

AGON PARTNERS publishes, researches and teaches in the field of antitrust law as well as competition policy. In doing so, AGON PARTNERS promotes the application and development of antitrust law and is actively involved in shaping the future of Switzerland’s competition policy.

Training and continuing education

Imparting antitrust core competencies

(i) Competence: We actively contribute to the academic discussion on the application and development of Swiss antitrust legislation. In this way, we create legal certainty – which is also in our clients’ interest.

Our activities include not only publishing academic articles in trade magazines and journals, but also participating in seminars and conventions as well as teaching activities.

(ii) Realization: To view upcoming events, please go to Events in the category News & Archives.

We invite you to join the following events and the following educational institutions throughout the year:

Events:
Atelier de la Concurrence (Switzerland)
CAS - International Competition Law and Compliance (Switzerland)
CLU - Competition Law Update (Switzerland)
CUTS (Global)
Debating Competition (Switzerland)
ICN (Global)
Management Circle (Germany)
NYSBA - New York State Bar Association (USA)
UNCTAD (Global)
WTO (Global)

Educational Institutions:
Groupe ESC Dijon Bourgogne (France)
GUC – German University Cairo (Egypt)
Haute Ecole Arc (Switzerland)
Perdana University (Malaysia)
UC Berkeley (USA)
University Fribourg (Switzerland)
UZH - University Zurich (Switzerland)
ZHAW – University of Applied Sciences (Switzerland)

CAS International Competition Law and Compliance

The leading continuing education provider in the field of antitrust law

(i) Competence: offering a graduate program in the field of competition and antitrust law is the safest way to prepare future economic leaders for the economic responsibilities they will hold. AGON PARTNERS promotes corresponding continuing education programs in Switzerland and abroad.

(ii) Realization: AGON PARTNERS therefore supports the continuing education course CAS (International Competition Law and Compliance) offered by the Centre for Competition and Commercial Law (ZHAW University of Applied Sciences). The course is primarily tailored toward management of large and small companies across all industries, who want to gain solid, technical, procedural and practical knowledge in the field of antitrust law compliance.

(iii) Registration: » Information on the next event and registration 

Expert opinions

Legal and economic synthesis of academia and practice

(i) Competence: A law firm without a connection to academic findings cannot be successful. This is why AGON PARTNERS cultivates contacts to universities and supports legal empirical expert opinions in the field of antitrust law and competition economics. The synergies from academia and practice result in internationally recognized expert opinions.

(ii) Realization: AGON PARTNERS regularly carries out expert opinions in collaboration with universities in Switzerland and abroad, most recently in the automotive and consumer goods industry – as well as the media and advertising arena.

» Information on expert opinions in cooperation with AGON PARTNERS

Swiss Association for Compliance and Competition Law (ACCL)

Knowledge management and competition law

(i) Competency: Continuously imparting new findings and decisions in the field of national and international competition law is not a self-serving act for AGON PARTNERS, but, rather, represents the best way for companies to prevent costly damages proceedings and claims. Therefore, AGON PARTNERS supports non-profit organizations devoted to education and training.

(ii) Realization: AGON PARTNERS supports the Swiss Association for Compliance and Competition Law (ACCL). The ACCL organizes regular meetings in the field of national and international competition law and intends to further educate and support its members in the field of competition law.

(iii) Registration: »Information on the association and registration

Academics

AGON PARTNERS publie, recherche et enseigne dans le domaine du droit des cartels ainsi qu’en politique de concurrence. AGON PARTNERS promouvoit ainsi l'application et le développement du droit des cartels et participe activement à façonner l'avenir de la politique de concurrence.

Formation et formation continue

Transmission des compétences essentielles en droit des cartels

(i) Compétences: Nous sommes activement engagés dans le débat scientifique sur la mise en œuvre et le développement du droit suisse des cartels. Par ce biais, nous créons de la sécurité juridique – ce qui est également dans l'intérêt de nos clients.

Notre activité dans le milieu académique comprend non seulement la publication d'articles scientifiques dans des revues spécialisées et des commentaires, mais aussi la participation à des séminaires et conférences, ainsi qu’un engagement actif dans l’enseignement.

(ii) Mise en œuvre: Pour prendre connaissance des évènements à venir, veuillez cliquer sur Évènements dans la rubrique News & Archives.

C’est avec plaisir que nous vous invitons aux manifestations et dans les établissements d'enseignement suivants, pour des conférences et évènements qui ont lieu tout au long de l’année:

Évènements:
Atelier de la Concurrence (Suisse)
CAS - International Competition Law and Compliance (Suisse)
CLU - Competition Law Update (Suisse)
CNUCED (Global)
CUTS (Global)
Debating Competition (Suisse)
ICN (Global)
Management Circle (Allemagne)
NYSBA - New York State Bar Association (États-Unis)
OMC (Global)

Établissements d'enseignement:
Groupe ESC Dijon Bourgogne (France)
GUC – German University Cairo (Egypte)
Haute Ecole Arc (Suisse)
Perdana University (Malaisie)
UC Berkeley (États-Unis)
Université de Fribourg (Suisse)
UZH - Université de Zurich (Suisse)
ZHAW - Université des sciences appliquées de Zurich (Suisse)

CAS International Competition Law and Compliance

La formation continue de pointe dans le domaine du droit des cartels

(i) Compétence: L'offre d'un programme d'études supérieures dans le domaine du droit de la concurrence et des cartels est la meilleure façon de préparer les futurs dirigeants économiques aux responsabilités qu’ils détiendront. AGON PARTNERS promeut des formations continues adéquates, en Suisse et à l'étranger.

(ii) Mise en œuvre: AGON PARTNERS soutient donc la formation continue CAS (International Competition Law and Compliance) offerte par le Centre de droit de la concurrence et de droit commercial (ZHAW School of Management and Law). Le cours s'adresse principalement aux gestionnaires de petites et grandes entreprises de tous les secteurs qui souhaitent acquérir de solides connaissances techniques, procédurales et pratiques dans le domaine de la Compliance au droit des cartels.

(iii) Inscription: » Informations sur le prochain évènement et inscription (en allemand)

Avis d’experts

Synthèse juridique et économique de la connaissance académique et de la pratique

(i) Compétence: Une étude d’avocats sans lien avec les connaissances et développements académiques ne peut pas atteindre ses objectifs. C’est pourquoi AGON PARTNERS entretient et cultive ses contacts avec les universités et soutient des expertises juridiques empiriques dans le domaine du droit des cartels et de l’économie de la concurrence. Les  synergies entre le milieu universitaire et la pratique permettent l’élaboration d’avis d’experts reconnus tant au niveau national qu’international. 

(ii) Mise en œuvre: AGON PARTNERS émet régulièrement des rapports d’experts en collaboration avec des universités suisses et étrangères, plus récemment dans les industries automobile, des médias et de la publicité.

» Informations sur les rapport d'experts en collaboration avec AGON PARTNERS (en allemand)

Swiss Association for Compliance and Competition Law (ACCL)

Gestion des connaissances en droit de la concurrence

(i) Compétence: Pour AGON PARTNERS, la transmission continue de savoir relative aux nouvelles conclusions et décisions dans le domaine du droit de la concurrence national et international n'est pas une fin en soi, mais constitue pour les entreprises le meilleur moyen de prévention contre des amendes et prétentions en dommages-intérêts élevées. Par conséquent, AGON PARTNERS soutient les organismes à but non lucratifs qui se consacrent à l’éducation et à la formation continue.

(ii) Mise en œuvre: AGON PARTNERS soutient la "Swiss Association for Compliance and Competition Law" (ACCL). L'ACCL a pour but d’organiser des réunions régulières dans le domaine du droit de la concurrence national et international ainsi que de former et soutenir ses membres dans le domaine du droit de la concurrence.

(iii) Inscrpition: Informations sur l'association et l'adhésion (en allemand)